Web location: http://www.fom.nl/live/english/about/introduction_to_FOM.pag

Introduction to FOM

Organisation chart
vergroten Organisation chart
The public-private funded Advanced Research Center for Nanolithography (ARCNL) is a new type of collaboration, in this case between ASML, FOM, NWO, UvA and VU. ARCNL will fall under AMOLF for the time being and will eventually become an independent centre executed by FOM.
FOM research takes place at two types of location: FOM institutes and FOM workgroups at universities or research institutions. All workgroups fall under the managerial responsibility of the Administrative Unit for Research Groups at Universities (Dutch acronym BUW). For four research fields the Executive Board of FOM has appointed advisory committees. Besides advising the board, these committees play a role in monitoring the progress of current FOM programmes within their research field.

EUR Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam
LEI Universiteit Leiden
FOM-Nikhef FOM-instituut voor subatomaire fysica Nikhef
RU Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen
RUG Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
TUD Technische Universiteit Delft
TU/e Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
UT Universiteit Twente
UU Universiteit Utrecht
UvA Universiteit van Amsterdam
VU Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Wageningen Universiteit en Researchcentrum
Maastricht UMC